Clay County

Walker, Edwards Each Named Coach Of The Year Amongst Other Awards

The Clay County Lady Bulldogs and Bulldogs brought home numerous District 6A awards, highlighted by Lady Bulldog Coach Matthew Walker’s Co-Coach of the Year and Bulldog Coach Rob Edwards’ Coach of the Year Awards.

First for the Lady Bulldogs, Katie Arms was named to the All-District First Team. Rachel Copass and Bailey Burchett were both named to the Second Team, with Burchett being named the Freshman MVP.

Marlee Ashlock, Eliza Jenkins and Lauren Weaver were all named All-District Honorable Mentions, while Isabelle Hale and Abby Head were both named All-Freshman Honorable Mentions.

The Bulldogs were led by Grant Strong and Jake Ashlock, both of whom were named to the All-District First Team. Mason Sharp and Gunnar Silk were both named to the Third Team, and Silk was award the All-Defensive MVP Award.

Jeff Spivey and Eli Smith were All-District Honorable Mentions, and Keaton Arms, Alec Kerr and John Hamilton were named to the All-Freshman Team.

What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

More in:Clay County

Comments are closed.