Connect with us


3 Bobcats Make All-District First Teams

Photo by Kailee Means / UC Sports Nation

The Pickett County Bobcats and Lady Bobcats were well-represented at the District 6A Awards, as Zach Amonett, Hunter Wattenbarger and Abbi Bilbrey were all named to the All-District First Teams.

Will Amonett made the Second Team, while Slayde Copeland was given an Honorable Mention nod. Senior John Parker Reagan was recognized as an Honorary All-District Member, as his season was cut short due to an ACL tear he sustained late in the season.

Heath Wattenbarger was also named the district’s Freshman MVP award winner.

On the girls side, Kyndal Ludick and Shayla Wood were each named to the All-District Second Team, and Chloe Burton and Bailey Evans were each given Honorable Mention nods.

Bilbrey was also named to the All-Defensive Team, and Allie Amonett was named to the All-Freshman Team.

More From UC Sports Nation

More in Features